Trish 25 year badge

Stephen Hayter presents Trish with her long service award.

Following their production of ‘Footloose!’ in April 2012, MADAOS were awarded ‘Best Musical’, ‘Best Technical Production’ and NODA East ‘Best Production’ at the NODA AGM in April 2013.

At our 2014 AGM, a somewhat belated 25 years long service award was presented to Trisha Pescud, presented by Stephen Hayter, our local NODA representative.
Stephen also presented Eleanor Pettet with her 10 year award.

Iona Morton Cup

The cup was presented to Barbara Pepper (centre) by Chris Morton and Annabel Birch.

In 2017 the award was given to Barbara Pepper for her contribution to the society over the past 25 years; in the last year alone she both directed and was wardrobe mistress for Sleeping Beauty. Barbara was also the very first member to receive the cup when it was first introduced in 1990.

In 2016 the cup was awarded to Marian Savill, for her hard work and enthusiasm as stage manager for the last two pantomimes.

In 2015 the cup was awarded to Ellie Savill, for her dedication to the society and her role as musical director for the Touring Group.

In 2014 the cup was awarded to Susan Allinson, for her work in publicity.

In 2013 the cup was awarded to Paul Tinker and the Footloose Production Team, which included Neil Spinks (stage manager), Jo Rix (choreographer) and Barbara Pepper (wardrobe), for their contributions to the award winning production.

Comments are closed.